Annotated Assessment/Evaluation Exemplar

For my Electronic Portfolio class at Michigan State this week, I was asked to look at an assessment I use in my  classroom. As a special education teacher, it is always a challenge to find assessments that address what is addressed in my classroom, but is also a common assessment to be used for all students. I found one in what is called a Self Advocacy Rubric. All students I work with are working on increasing their self advocacy skills, this rubric provides documentation to show a students development towards those skills.

Here is the  Annotated Assessment/Evaluation Exemplar Paper Link.

Leave a Reply

